30.

jenn12I clearly remember eating lunch on my 15th birthday at my favorite restaurant (a baked potato bar – I was an odd kid), sitting with my mom, brother, Nanny, and Grandad, and realizing that I was halfway to 30.

I remember turning 21 (maybe not quite as clearly) and thinking that the next “big” birthday would be 30, but that I didn’t have to think about it for aaaages.

And here we are. On the last day of my 20s.

I’ve been playing it cool – 30 is the new 20, etc. And honestly I do feel good about it, and excited for the new decade. 30 doesn’t seem like a scary milestone like it used to; more like a wake up call to make my life the way I want it. So this next year, or ten, I’ll be working on small changes. Balance. Enjoying the little things while still taking small steps toward the big, scary, exciting things.

Let’s do this, 30.

Leave a Reply

