A Return

2012 was mostly terrible, with a sweet, joyful ending. We tragically lost Tim’s mother and welcomed a beautiful daughter within the space of seven months.

I won’t be writing about the former, but I did want to explain why I disappeared. I didn’t feel comfortable discussing Tim’s mom here, but nor did I feel I could continue writing about silly things while ignoring it. So I just stopped. It was one less thing to worry about. Instead, I just kept plucking away at life – working, spending time at home with Tim, going on mini trips around Oregon, cooking a tiny human. And slowly, we are still healing. So that’s all I will say about that.

Now for the happy part. I’m resurrecting the blog (which needs a new name, I think…) so I can tell stories about my daughter, who amazes me every day. Just don’t call me a mommyblogger, ok?

So without further ado, meet my new favorite photo subject, Evie (pronounced “Eee-vee” – think of Wall-E saying “Eeeva!”):

EShe’s pretty much the greatest ever.

2 thoughts on “A Return

Leave a Reply

