{gratitude.2012} Simple Pleasures

This post brought to you by Camera+, Instagram, and my trusty iPhone.

This week I…

…tried out a new watering hole, with moderately good cider…

…tried a new recipe (avocado pasta)…

…took a calming walk in the Pioneer Cemetery near my office…

…drank A LOT of tea…

…read like a fiend…

…played with my camera apps at my desk…

…and, the thing I’m most proud of – I developed my first roll of film, from start to finish!


It was very scary and exciting, and a lot of fun. Out of a class of 10 people, several ended up with blank rolls – so I was pretty excited mine came out at all. I’m trying to work up the nerve to shoot another roll and go back into the studio by myself to try it again, without the instructor there reminding me of the steps.

Did I mention I’m taking a film photography class? I am. It’s awesome. Will hopefully be sharing some of my prints, when we get around to making them.

Happy Friday!

One thought on “{gratitude.2012} Simple Pleasures

Leave a Reply

