{gratitude.2012} Intro

Oh, what’s that? You thought that after months of not blogging, I would simply introduce my big Self-Portrait Project and call it a night?

Nope. I have another surprise! In addition to taking a self-portrait every week this year, I will also be participating in gratitude.2012, masterminded by Karen Walrond of Chookooloonks. Karen is one of my very favorite photographers, and I’m excited to be taking part in one of her projects.

Every month, Karen will send out a newsletter with photography tips, words of wisdom, and prompts for photographing gratitude. So periodically, I will be sharing the photos I take of things for which I am grateful, posting them on the Flickr pool, and writing about why I’m thankful.

Tonight, it was being able to take a walk to the park, in beautiful Eugene, with my husband.

This time last year, we didn’t know where we would end up. We thought living in the Pacific Northwest was a dream that was years away from coming true. Everything was up in the air and we had no idea when we would be settled. Tonight, we took a walk up the street to Washburn Park, explored the neighborhood a bit while daydreaming about the future, and came back to our house and ordered pizza. So delightfully normal, which is what we’ve been wanting for years.

I think it will be a good year for photography, and gratitude, and growth. Thanks for following along.

Leave a Reply

