Project 365

A few months ago, I started Project 365 – challenging myself to take a photo a day for one year. I felt weird sharing it with anyone at first, thinking there was a good chance I wouldn’t finish, or people would find it silly, or whatever.

So far it’s going great. While they may not all be winners, and while I still don’t know beans about photography, I can tell I am improving, which is pretty exciting. So, if anyone cares to have a look, my Project 365 blog can be found here.

My only rule is that I have to take a photo every single day. I try to post daily, but sometimes I miss a day or two. As long as I took a photo each day to post, it’s fine. I haven’t missed a day yet. In fact, most days I end up with too many photos to choose from. I have already learned a ton, and gotten lots of shots I would not have gotten without this project pushing me.

 

6 thoughts on “Project 365

  1. Ok I looked at them all and it made me miss you so much I teared up at my desk. How lame am I!? In other words, I can’t wait to see your stupid face next week :)

  2. Aww, thanks guys! I’m glad I shared.

    Megan – I may or may not have teared up a little myself at your comment… And heck yes you need to start blogging again!

Leave a Reply

