MetaList

I believe it was Megan, Queen of List Making, who put the idea of a list of lists in my head. Here is my list of lists that have been rattling around in my head lately that I need/want to make in the next few days (is the word ‘list’ starting to not make sense anymore?):

*Life List – Things I want to do before I die. Even the ones that seem so crazy or impossible that I have never seriously considered them – writing things down tends to give them life.

*Thank-you cards to write – Here’s how wonderful our wedding was – I can’t WAIT to write these.

*Boring to-do list for the next few weeks – Includes winners like thesis stuff, getting my computer fixed, and registering for my new health care…bleh.

*People I want to reconnect with – This one has been bugging me for a while. With email, facebook, twitter, messenger pigeons, etc., what excuse do I really have for not keeping in touch?

*Wedding photos I want to order – This list will likely be in the several hundreds.

*Brainstorming about my next career/life steps – This one is scary/exciting! Once I decided my next move does not necessarily have to be in the realm of psychology, I got really excited. It opened up so many more possibilities.

*Ways to make the most of the next year – Hi, my name is Jenn, and I’m a pessimist. I have been focusing so much lately on why the next year is going to suck, and it’s starting to bug me. I need to start thinking of the awesome things about this next year. Like not having a job, for instance. Or not paying rent. Or getting to split my time between Columbia, MO and Okinawa, Japan. Yeah.

Wow, I actually feel better. Excuse me, I have some lists to make.

Leave a Reply

